Our Mission

The LSIE fosters information exchange among the UT System libraries in order to:

  1. Support staff on how to best meet users' online needs, and to
  2. Envision new initiatives that mutually benefit UT System students, faculty and staff.

Any UT library staff member can be part of the LSIE discussions, e-mail list, and attend the videoconferences. A formal membership list is not maintained.

News and Notes

LSIE Blog http://ut-lsie.blogspot.com/

Loading...

Steering Committee

The LSIE Steering Committee plans for upcoming videoconferences, helps institute the Director's Award Committee, and discusses new LSIE activities. The committee is made up of volunteer library staff from UT System libraries. Please contact Catherine Hamer if you want to volunteer for the Committee.


Catherine Hamer

hamer@austin.utexas.edu

UT Austin Interim Associate Director for User Services

512.495.4321


Terry Barksdale

tbarksdale@utsystem.edu

UT TeleCampus Librarian


Melissa Bernstein

mbernstein@law.utexas.edu

UT Austin Law Reference


Joe Dobbs

jwdobbs@austin.utexas.edu

Virtual Reference Coordinator

512.495.4224


Jenifer Flaxbart

jflaxbart@austin.utexas.edu

UT Austin Head of Reference

512.495.4266


Eric Frierson

frierson@uta.edu

UT Arlington Reference and Instruction

817.272.7517


Deirdre McDonald

mcdonaldd@utpa.edu

UT Pan American Associate Director


Paige O'Neal

courtney.p.oneal@uth.tmc.edu

UT Health Science Center at Houston - School of Public Health,
Public Services


Ellen Safley

safley@utdallas.edu

UT Dallas Senior Associate Director


Lexie Thompson-Young

atyoung@mail.utexas.edu

UTSDL Licensing Coordinator

512.495.4251



Of Interest

Distance Learning Contacts on UT TeleCampus site

The first contact for host-campus library help for UT TeleCampus students.


UT System Digital Library

UT System links to libraries, consortia licensing and purchasing of online content, and the patron entrance to Ask a UT System Librarian.


Old OffCamp

Archived website of the UT System Task Force on Distance Learning Library Services.