OVID logo OVID Database Nicknames
you are here: Home > About UT System Digital Library > Ovid Resources and News > statistics > OVID Database Nicknames

University of Texas at Austin
Digital Library Services Division


The OVID search software internally refers to the year segments of a database by various nicknames. The nicknames show up in the use reports to indicate how often a particular segment was used. Below is a list which will help you interpret these nicknames:

aidsline AIDSLINE <1980 - present>
bbip Books In Print <1995 - present>
bpad Bowkers Publisher Authority Database
biobz Biological Abstracts <1993 - present>
bioba98 Biological Abstracts 1998
bioba97 Biological Abstracts 1997
bioba96 Biological Abstracts 1996
bioba95 Biological Abstracts 1995
bioba94 Biological Abstracts 1994
bioba93 Biological Abstracts 1993
biobrz Biological Abstracts/RRM <1992 - present>
biobr98 Biological Abstracts/RRM 1998
biobr97 Biological Abstracts/RRM 1997
biobr96 Biological Abstracts/RRM 1996
biobr95 Biological Abstracts/RRM 1995
biobr92 Biological Abstracts/RRM <1992 - 1994>
eric ERIC <1984 - present>
ericb ERIC <1966 - 1983>
ercz ERIC <1966 - present>
hstz HealthSTAR <1975 - present>
hstr96 HealthSTAR <1996 - present>
hstr92 HealthSTAR <1992 - 1995>
hstr87 HealthSTAR <1987 - 1991>
hstr75 HealthSTAR <1975 - 1986>
infoz ABI/Inform <1985 - present>
info99 ABI/Inform <1999>
info98 ABI/Inform <1998>
info97 ABI/Inform <1997>
info96 ABI/Inform <1996>
info95 ABI/Inform <1995>
info94 ABI/Inform <1994>
info93 ABI/Inform <1993>
info85 ABI/Inform <1985 - 1992>
inspz INSPEC <1969 - present>
insp96 INSPEC <1996 - present>
insp87 INSPEC <1987 - 1995>
insp82 INSPEC <1982 - 1986>
insp69 INSPEC <1969 - 1981>
mesz MEDLINE <1966 - present>
medl MEDLINE <1985 - present>
med90 MEDLINE <1990 - 1994>
med85 MEDLINE <1985 - 1989>
med76 MEDLINE <1976 - 1984>
med66 MEDLINE <1966 - 1975>
mlab MLA Bibliography <1963 - present>
nc2 Nursing Collection II <1997 - present>
nurc Nursing Collection <1995 - present>
nursing CINAHL <1982 - present>
periz Periodical Abstracts <1986 - present>
peri99 Periodical Abstracts <1999>
peri98 Periodical Abstracts <1998>
peri97 Periodical Abstracts <1997>
peri96 Periodical Abstracts <1996>
peri95 Periodical Abstracts <1995>
peri94 Periodical Abstracts <1994>
peri93 Periodical Abstracts <1993>
peri86 Periodical Abstracts <1986 - 1992>
psycz PsycINFO <1967 - present>
psyc PsycINFO <1984 - present>
psyc2 PsycINFO <1967 - 1983>
sfdb SPORTDiscus <1949 - present>

Return to the Introduction


Navigation Bar
updated August 26, 2003